2018 ASBC Church Council


The Alfred Street Baptist Church (ASBC) Council was established by the members of Alfred Street Baptist Church in 2018. The ASBC Church Council  members are the  fiduciaries who steer the church towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the church has adequate resources to advance its mission.


Rev. Dr. Howard-John Wesley

Chairman, CEO and Pastor
Read More…

Deacon Patricia Wallace

Chair Board of Deacons

Deacon Charles Monterio, Jr.

Vice-Chair Board of Deacons

Dr. Elaine Crider

Church Administrator

Charles Hawkins

Chair of Budget & Finance
Read More…

Ronald Johnson

Governance & Legal Chair
Read More…

Lani Shaw

Governance & Legal Vice Chair
Read More…

April McWilliams

Chair of Human Resources
Read More…

James Berry

Property and Facilities Chair
Read More…

R. Sylvester Owens

Stewardship Chair
Read More…

Sherri Jordan

Council Member at Large
Read More…

Sidney Evans Jr

Council Member at Large
Read More…

Lisa Wilson

Council Member at Large
Read More…

Shelvee Osborne

Council Member at Large
Read More…

ASBC Church Council 

Contact: Rosette Graham, Executive Secretary
7036832222 ext 8203
Rgraham@alfredstreet.org Alfred Street Baptist Church

Upcoming Meetings

Alfred Street Baptist Church
301 South Alfred Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Office Number: (703) 683-2222