17th Annual ASBC HBCU College Festival

HBCU Colleges and Universities

 

 

Confirmation List
(This list will be updated as colleges/universities confirm)
Bold – Confirmed participant

OS - Onsite Interview
IA - Instant Admission                                                      
AW - Application Fee Waivers  
SC - Scholarships Offered
BA - Band Audition
CA - Choral Audition 
MS - Music Scholarships
OS - Onsite Music Interview 

 

College/University Name State Website Type
Alabama A & M University AW OS Alabama www.aamu.edu/ 4-year, Public
Alabama State University AW BA CA MS AW Alabama www.alasu.edu 4-year, Public
Albany State University SC AW OS Georgia https://www.asurams.edu/ 4-year, Public
Alcorn State University AW Mississippi www.alcorn.edu 4-year, Public
Allen University SC AW BA CA MS OS South Carolina www.allenuniversity.edu/ 4-year, Private
American Baptist College Tennessee www.abcnash.edu 4-year, Private
Arkansas Baptist College Arkansas www.arkansasbaptist.edu 4-year, Private
Benedict College SC AW South Carolina www.benedict.edu 4-year, Private
Bennett College AW OS North Carolina https://www.bennett.edu 4-year, Private
Bethune-Cookman University AW OS Florida www.cookman.edu 4-year, Private
Bishop State Community College Alabama www.bishop.edu 2-year, Public
Bluefield State College West Virginia www.bluefieldstate.edu 4-year, Public
Bowie State University OS CA OS Maryland www.bowiestate.edu 4-year, Public
Central State University SC AW OS BA MS AW  Ohio www.centralstate.edu 4-year, Public
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania SC AW BA AW Pennsylvania www.cheyney.edu 4-year, Public
Claflin University SC AW OS CA AW OS South Carolina www.claflin.edu 4-year, Private
Clark Atlanta University BA MS Georgia www.cau.edu 4-year, Private
Clinton College South Carolina www.clintoncollege.edu 4-year, Private
Coahoma Community College Mississippi www.coahomacc.edu/ 2-year, Public
Coppin State University AW OS Maryland www.coppin.edu 4-year, Public
Delaware State University SC AW OS BA MS OS  Delaware www.desu.edu 4-year, Public
Denmark Technical College South Carolina www.denmarktech.edu 2-year, Public
Dillard University AW Louisiana www.dillard.edu 4-year, Private
Drake State Community and Technical College Alabama www.drakestate.edu 2-year, Public
Edward Waters College SC AW IA Florida www.ewc.edu 4-year, Private
Elizabeth City State University SC AW BA CA MS AW OS North Carolina www.ecsu.edu 4-year, Public
Fayetteville State University SC AW OS CA MS North Carolina www.uncfsu.edu 4-year, Public
Fisk University SC AW Tennessee www.fisk.edu 4-year, Private
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Florida www.famu.edu 4-year, Public
Florida Memorial University AW OS Florida www.fmuniv.edu 4-year, Private
Fort Valley State University AW Georgia www.fvsu.edu 4-year, Public
Gadsden State Community College Alabama www.gadsdenstate.edu 2-year, Public
Grambling State University SC OS BA MS Louisiana www.gram.edu 4-year, Public
Hampton University OS BA Virginia www.hamptonu.edu 4-year, Private
Harris-Stowe State University SC AW IA Missouri www.hssu.edu 4-year, Public
Howard University BA CA MS OS District of Columbia www.howard.edu 4-year, Private
Huston-Tillotson University Texas www.htu.edu 4-year, Private
Interdenominational Theological Center Georgia www.itc.edu 4-year, Private
Jackson State University SC AW OS Mississippi www.jsums.edu 4-year, Public
Jarvis Christian College AW IA Texas www.jarvis.edu 4-year, Private
Johnson C Smith University SC AW North Carolina www.jcsu.edu 4-year, Private
Kentucky State University SC AW OS Kentucky www.kysu.edu 4-year, Public
Lane College Tennessee www.lanecollege.edu 4-year, Private
Langston University Oklahoma www.langston.edu 4-year, Public
Lawson State Community College-Birmingham Campus Alabama www.lawsonstate.edu 2-year, Public
Le Moyne-Owen College Tennessee www.loc.edu 4-year, Private
Lincoln University AW IA Missouri www.lincolnu.edu/ 4-year, Public
Lincoln University AW OS IA Pennsylvania www.lincoln.edu/ 4-year, Public
Livingstone College SC OS BA MS AW OS North Carolina www.livingstone.edu 4-year, Private
Meharry Medical College Tennessee www.mmc.edu 4-year, Private
Miles College Alabama www.miles.edu 4-year, Private
Mississippi Valley State University SC AW IA Mississippi www.mvsu.edu 4-year, Public
Morehouse College Georgia www.morehouse.edu 4-year, Private
Morehouse School of Medicine Georgia www.msm.edu 4-year, Private
Morgan State University Maryland www.morgan.edu 4-year, Public
Morris College AW South Carolina www.morris.edu 4-year, Private
Norfolk State University SC AW OS BA MS AW OS Virginia www.nsu.edu 4-year, Public
North Carolina A & T State University North Carolina www.ncat.edu 4-year, Public
North Carolina Central University BA CA OS North Carolina www.nccu.edu 4-year, Public
Oakwood University Alabama www.oakwood.edu 4-year, Private
Paine College Georgia www.paine.edu 4-year, Private
Paul Quinn College SC AW IA Texas www.pqc.edu 4-year, Private
Philander Smith College SC AW IA Arkansas www.philander.edu 4-year, Private
Prairie View A & M University AW OS Texas www.pvamu.edu 4-year, Public
Rust College Mississippi www.rustcollege.edu 4-year, Private
Saint Augustine’s University AW OS North Carolina www.st-aug.edu 4-year, Private
Savannah State University AW IA Georgia www.savannahstate.edu/ 4-year, Public
Selma University Alabama selmauniversity.edu 4-year, Private
Shaw University AW IA North Carolina www.shawu.edu 4-year, Private
Shelton State Community College Alabama www.sheltonstate.edu 2-year, Public
Shorter College Arkansas www.shortercollege.edu 2-year, Private
Simmons College of Kentucky Kentucky www.simmonscollegeky.edu 4-year, Private
South Carolina State University AW South Carolina www.scsu.edu 4-year, Public
Southern University and A & M College SC AW OS Louisiana www.subr.edu 4-year, Public
Southern University at New Orleans Louisiana www.suno.edu 4-year, Public
Southern University at Shreveport Louisiana www.susla.edu 2-year, Public
Southwestern Christian College Texas www.swcc.edu 4-year, Private
Spelman College Georgia www.spelman.edu 4-year, Private
St Philip’s College Texas www.alamo.edu/spc/ 2-year, Public
Stillman College AW Alabama www.stillman.edu 4-year, Private
Talladega College SC AW IA Alabama www.talladega.edu 4-year, Private
Tennessee State University Tennessee www.tnstate.edu 4-year, Public
Texas College Texas www.texascollege.edu 4-year, Private
Texas Southern University AW Texas www.tsu.edu 4-year, Public
Tougaloo College AW IA Mississippi www.tougaloo.edu 4-year, Private
Trenholm State Community College Alabama www.trenholmstate.edu 2-year, Public
Tuskegee University AW OS Alabama www.tuskegee.edu 4-year, Private
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff  Arkansas www.uapb.edu 4-year, Public
University of Maryland Eastern Shore AW OS Maryland www.umes.edu 4-year, Public
University of the District of Columbia SC AW OS BA CA MS AW District of Columbia www.udc.edu 4-year, Public
University of the Virgin Islands US Virgin Islands www.uvi.edu 4-year, Public
University of the Virgin Islands-Albert A. Sheen US Virgin Islands www.uvi.edu 4-year, Public
Virginia State University SC AW OS BA MS Virginia www.vsu.edu 4-year, Public
Virginia Union University SC AW OS Virginia www.vuu.edu 4-year, Private
Virginia University of Lynchburg SC AW Virginia www.vul.edu 4-year, Private
Voorhees College AW OS South Carolina www.voorhees.edu 4-year, Private
West Virginia State University IA West Virginia www.wvstateu.edu 4-year, Public
Wilberforce University SC AW Ohio www.wilberforce.edu 4-year, Private
Wiley College IA Texas wileyc.edu 4-year, Private
Winston-Salem State University AW OS BA MS AW CA OS North Carolina www.wssu.edu 4-year, Public
Xavier University of Louisiana Louisiana www.xula.edu 4-year, Private

 

 
Alfred Street Baptist Church
301 South Alfred Street
Alexandria, Virginia 22314 Office Number: (703) 683-2222