Chairperson – Deacon Charles Monterio Jr.,
Vice-Chairman – Deacon Russell Easter
Secretary – Deacon Kevin Youmans

The deacons serve in support of the Pastor in shaping the vision of the church in worship, as spiritual leaders, and giving guidance to all ministries and discipleship groups of the church. ASBC is tremendously blessed to have 92 Deacons called by God, to serve and care for His people at Alfred Street Baptist Church.

Disciple Group 1
Deacon Tshaka Cunningham
Deacon Bernard Grant
Deacon Lisa Grant

Disciple Group 2
Deacon Chuck Thomas
Deacon Barbranda Walls

Disciple Group 3
Deacon Tia Johnson
Deacon Alvin Phillips

Disciple Group 4
Deacon Stephanie Cunningham
Deacon DeWayne Reed

Disciple Group 5
Deacon Ethan Carr
Deacon Maurice Nabritt

Disciple Group 6
Deacon Alan Boykin
Deacon Kathlyn Boykin

Disciple Group 7
Deacon Carroll  Hebron
Deacon Erin Payne

Disciple Group 8
Deacon Anginetta Jordan
Deacon Kendel Thomas

Disciple Group 9
Deacon Keith Graham
Deacon Bessie Johnson
Deacon Peggy Randall

Disciple Group 10
Deacon Lionel Martin
Deacon Lorraine Sanders

Disciple Group 11
Deacon Darryl Howell
Deacon Charles Whitmore

Disciple Group 12
Deacon Al Hall
Deacon Kisha D. Lester

Disciple Group 13
Deacon Larnce Robinson
Deacon Kenneth Williams

Disciple Group 14
Deacon Steronica Mattocks
Deacon Justin Simmons

Disciple Group 15
Deacon Earnestine Easter
Deacon Kevin Green

Disciple Group 16
Deacon Juanita Davis
Deacon Mark Montgomery
Deacon Frank Russell

Disciple Group 17
Deacon Lynette Garrison
Deacon Anthony Howard

Disciple Group 18
Deacon Vernell Howell
Deacon John Rosenthall

Disciple Group 19
Deacon Gilbert Knowles
Deacon Curtis Nash

Disciple Group 20
Deacon Johnny Brown
Deacon Angela Moore

Disciple Group 21
Deacon Lawrence Clark
Deacon Kimberly Randle

Disciple Group 22
Deacon Ricardo Byrdsong
Deacon Alma Haygood

Disciple Group 23
Deacon Elizabeth Middough
Deacon Larry Sherrod

Disciple Group 24
Deacon Ardith Collins
Deacon Eric Steiner

Disciple Group 25
Deacon Judith  Hammett
Deacon Vernon Hammett
Deacon Patricia Wallace

Disciple Group 26
Deacon Donald Hill
Deacon Lolita Youmans

Disciple Group 27
Deacon Charles Monterio Sr.
Deacon Necholus Ogden

Disciple Group 28
Deacon William Jackson
Deacon Patricia Owens

Disciple Group 29
Deacon James Bender
Deacon Doris Winstead

Disciple Group 30
Deacon Geri  Tucker
Deacon Carlton Willis

Disciple Group 31
Deacon Johnny President
Deacon Sandrine  Rukundo

Deacon Winston Gaskin
Deacon Willard Jasper
Deacon Nancy Myrick
Deacon Charles Perkins
Deacon David Rollins
Deacon Earl Stafford, Jr.
Deacon Earl Stafford, Sr.
Deacon Amanda L. Stafford

Deacon Mary Wair
Deacon William Willis

Deacon Leo Brooks
Deacon Francis Crawford